Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Where rejected requests go to die.
Seriously though, we're open to discussion; but read the stickied thread first to avoid a premature termination of the conversation.
Forum rules
Rules | Acceptable Sources | Exceptions
If your request was denied or your listing was removed without explanation, now would be a good time to review these sections, as it likely ran afoul of them.

DO NOT CONTACT MODERATORS REGARDING POLICY ENFORCEMENT.
If you feel the application of a policy is unfair, please open a Policy Inquiry, with the understanding that administrators (red names) set the policies and moderators (green names) must enforce them within reasonable degrees of latitude.

DO NOT CITE WIKIPEDIA!

Due to the egregious nature of the vast majority of requests pertaining to The Bible and The Lost Room, they will immediately be moved here. Further rejection of the rules and volunteer efforts to remedy the situation will be met with thread and series locks, as well as forums bans as necessary.

ALL REQUESTS TO UNLOCK SERIES FOR TRANSLATIONS WILL BE MOVED HERE WITHOUT NOTICE!
You may propose translations for locked series by starting a new thread after clicking here.
jimama
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:41 pm

Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby jimama » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:57 pm

Please fix "Spark of Rebellion" and "Siege of Lothal" by putting them in their correct seasons, seasons 1 and 2 respectively. All other double episodes similar to these two shows are in their correct season and by not having them in their correct seasons in make viewing them weird in services like Plex and Kodi.

These are the correct seasons for them to be in according to the following sources:
Official Series Site
TVGuide SW Rebels: Season 1
TVGuide SW Rebels: Season 2
IMDB
Wikipedia article on episode list

So there is a fairly consistent consensus on the internet about which seasons these episodes belong in, they are definitely not specials.

Hollan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:08 pm

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby Hollan » Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:21 pm

I can confirm what jimama said, these need to be adjusted, and split into two episodes (part 1 and part 2)
Additionally S03E01 needs to be split into part 1 and 2

Mistywing
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:59 am

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby Mistywing » Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:45 pm

You can use DVD Order for this purpose.
A bug presently prevents it being displayed on the website page, but Sparks of Rebellion is indeed set as DVD season 1 episode 1, and Siege of Lothal as DVD season 2 episode 1.
Of course, the episodes in season 1 and 2 of TVDB are then set to follow the order properly as well (ex DVD s1e3 if you have a split Sparks of Rebellion).

Hollan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:08 pm

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby Hollan » Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:21 am

so it is a back end bug? you guys need to fix?

Mistywing
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:59 am

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby Mistywing » Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:43 pm

No. This is intentional and will not change.
Use the DVD Order to sort the episodes in the way you want, it has been set this way for this purpose.
The aired order will not be changed.

reubot
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:54 am

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby reubot » Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:07 am

Mistywing wrote:No. This is intentional and will not change.
Use the DVD Order to sort the episodes in the way you want, it has been set this way for this purpose.


I think Hollan was referring to not being able to see the DVD order on the episode page. There seems to no way to set the DVD order on the season page as you suggest.

Mistywing
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:59 am

Re: Star Wars Rebels - fix Spark of Rebellion and Siege of Lothal

Postby Mistywing » Sun Mar 17, 2019 12:03 pm

Right, I could've misread that. The data is all set, but you currently can't see it. Obviously not being able to see it isn't intentional. However you can still scrape it.