Actors images not changing

Forum maintained for archival purposes only.
Please post Series and Movie changes in their forums and questions regarding the validity of changes in Policy Enquiries
Locked
Nanto
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:04 pm

Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:17 am

Hello everyone,
I noticed that the function to change the images of the actors does not work.
To explain better, although I select the new image, which respects all the written rules (300x450, under 100kb, etc...), nothing changes, in fact, the old photo remains.
Do I need a special permission or is it just a bug?
Thank you for any response.
Imzadi
Site Moderator
Posts: 2911
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:14 pm
Location: Germany

Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:17 am

It doesn't change. It just takes a few days until the cache is cleared. You can see you upload by adding slash to it.

https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/actors/348830.jpg
https://www.thetvdb.com/banners/actors//348830.jpg
Locked