Strike Back broadcaster

All completed requests go in here. This way we can clean our main forums, but still have this stuff show up in search.
Forum rules
This Forum is READ-ONLY
If you believe that an item has been incorrectly marked as resolved, please start a new topic.
Post Reply
MLeague
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:43 am
Location: France

Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:01 am

Hi,

There's a wrong information on strike back broadcaster, like we can see below this message Sky1 is registered as the original network
https://www.thetvdb.com/series/strike-b ... es/7594925

In fact it ain't airing on that channel but on Cinemax Image

Have a good day.
Equinox
Site Moderator
Posts: 2852
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:41 am

Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:55 am

Thanks for letting us know about this. Someone added the Cinemax air dates instead. I'm updating the air dates now to match the Sky1 broadcast and locking the season.
https://www.thetvdb.com/series/strike-b ... official/8
MrMamen
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:51 am

Wed Mar 04, 2020 10:56 pm

Now that network is on episode level, would it not make more sense to update network and airdates to however airs the episodes first?
Equinox
Site Moderator
Posts: 2852
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:41 am

Mon Mar 09, 2020 10:42 am

MrMamen wrote:
Wed Mar 04, 2020 10:56 pm
Now that network is on episode level, would it not make more sense to update network and airdates to however airs the episodes first?
We've been having discussions about revisiting our policy now that networks can be assigned at the episode level, but it's something that will take time.
Personally I think it still makes sense to stick with one network throughout the series in cases like this.
Post Reply