Help needed

Discussion about the website and interfaces.
Report general bugs here.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SERIES REQUESTS HERE.
Use the appropriate forum.
Requests posted here are subject to immediate deletion.
Post Reply
juniano
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:42 am

Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am

Hello Guys,
This is my first time on this site so if i have posted in the wrong section Im truly sorry.
I have an Android Tv and i was using the Archos video player due to its ability to properly manages and embedded movies and tv shows descriptions (media scraping).
But since last week i have been adding new tv shows to my computer unto which the tv is connected as a local server. The tv shows fails to show description but whenever i add new movies there is no problem getting the movie's info. Digging a bit through the settings of Archos player i find it stated
Subtitles provided by opensubtitles.com
Movie information provided by themoviedb.org
Tv Shows information provided by thetvdb.com
Video scrobbler provided by trakt

My location is Reunion Island (Saint Denis) but have another place in Rio De Janeiro (Avenida Atlantica) with the same tv and set up, and my girlfriend tells me that shes having the same problems over there. She tells me that theres no problem with scraping movies. But somehow we are unable to scrape tv shows.

Has anyone ever faced this problem? or anything we can do to find a solution?
bluesquirrel
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:44 pm
Location: Australia

Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:12 pm

Have a read of the Version 3 forum.

Here is one thread from there... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=57711
juniano
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:42 am

Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:25 am

Hi, Thanks blue, Sorry for the delay. I guess its working fine now.
Matthew15
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:34 am

Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:36 am

Nope its not..Still i am facing a issue..I hope it is solved soon
Post Reply