Kodi not recognizing show title

Member discussions concerning third-party applications.
Please read the big red box at the top, staff intervention on behalf of these programmes will be minimal.
Forum rules
Discussions should pertain to applications with minimal interaction with TheTVDB.
As such, minimal staff response should be expected, in favour of directly addressing the respective developer teams.

TV Time / TV Show Time: http://support.tvtime.com/forums/172228-general
Plex: https://support.plex.tv/
Kodi: https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111
Zappiti: http://zappiti.com/support

Feel free to suggest others as necessary.
Post Reply
gdog111
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:39 am

Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:43 am

https://www.thetvdb.com/series/patriot-2017/seasons/2

I have tried naming the folder numerous options, but Kodi seems to default to Patriot from 2015 or even Patriot games if I put in Patriot (2017).

I've tried changing it to other years as well, but no luck. Any suggestions?
gdog111
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:39 am

Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:02 pm

I'm not able to figure out how to edit a post, but I've tried the following naming conventions
Patriot
Patriot 2018
Patriot 2015
Patriot 2016
Patriot 2017
Patriot (2017)
Patriot (2017) (en)
Patriot.2017
Patriot.(2017)
The.Patriot
The Patriot.2017

Anything besides 2015 seems to default to a Patriot Games tv show that also debuted in 2017.

I'm looking for the amazon series, Patriot, which technically had its first episode in 2015, but TVDB has the 2017 next to its title
kent
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:50 pm

Thu Dec 20, 2018 4:22 pm

Hello fella, I had the same issue myself just then, call it Patriot (2017) (2015) (en) :)
surfury
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:22 pm

Sun Dec 23, 2018 9:55 am

Can you input the thetvdb ID Number, 323267 in this case, anywhere ? I know you can do this in Plex as I have to do this occasionally myself.
JesusSmith
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:44 pm

Sun Dec 23, 2018 11:32 am

If a manual override fails, use a Parsing NFO: https://kodi.wiki/view/NFO_files#Parsing_nfo
Post Reply