Is there a ban on adding series that are still in production and have not yet aired?

Coordinate actions for unlocked series here.
SoWhy

Is there a ban on adding series that are still in production and have not yet aired?

Postby SoWhy » Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:32 am

Hi there,

I'm a newb on this site, so bear with me:

I added an entry for the TV series "Good Omens" that is currently in production (see the sources at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Good_Omens_(TV_series) for details) and scheduled for release next year. I checked the rules and found nothing that forbade adding a series currently in production, so I added all the details I had, including all the actors confirmed to star in it. However, when I came back today, the series' entry has been deleted.

Before bothering the mod who did it with my questions, I thought maybe someone here can tell me whether I violated some kind of rule I didn't find in the rules or the wiki.

TIA
SoWhy

Imzadi
Site Moderator

Re: Is there a ban on adding series that are still in production and have not yet aired?

Postby Imzadi » Sun Nov 26, 2017 7:51 am

Please do not add a series unless you have actual information to add. There is neither official fanart, a start date or even episode titles. You already added cast pictures not in character and a placeholder empty episode. Series anouncements change all the time, they get delayed, canceled, actors get replaced or titles change.

SoWhy

Re: Is there a ban on adding series that are still in production and have not yet aired?

Postby SoWhy » Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:51 pm

Okay, that's fine. I mean, there are quite a lot of sources and it's highly unlikely the BBC will cancel the series but I accept it. That said, it would be nice if there was some kind of guideline telling people this before they invest the time and energy.

Coco
Site Admin

Postby Coco » Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:01 pm