Page 1 of 1

Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 11:49 am
by LDMartin1959
I am trying to upload a background image. It meets the specs both in terms of pixel size (1920x1080) and file size (299KB). The upload seems to go through fine but the result is the broken image link icon. Clearly the upload is failing in some manner but I don't know what.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Thanks.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:43 pm
by Ei8
It's been acting up since the day before yesterday. Everyone could upload but the results were always corrupted image. Better we wait for them to sort this out.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:25 pm
by LDMartin1959
Ei8 wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:43 pm
It's been acting up since the day before yesterday. Everyone could upload but the results were always corrupted image. Better we wait for them to sort this out.
Thanks for the info. I wasn't sure if I was screwing it up or there was a problem on their end.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:11 am
by elprice7345
I had the same problem yesterday for Frontline S2019E15-17: https://www.thetvdb.com/series/frontline/seasons/2019

Uploaded, but only see a broken link icon.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 6:47 pm
by Ei8
Everything's back to normal it seems. Good news is that we don't have to reupload our images (i just checked mine and it's there). Check your images.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 8:20 pm
by LDMartin1959
Ei8 wrote:
Mon Nov 11, 2019 6:47 pm
Everything's back to normal it seems. Good news is that we don't have to reupload our images (i just checked mine and it's there). Check your images.
Nope. Was still screwed up, and reuploading still results in a screwed up non-image.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:42 pm
by Ei8
Ha? Lemme see...

I just tried it again on another episode, and it turned out ok. Browser cache maybe?

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:50 pm
by LDMartin1959
Ei8 wrote:
Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:42 pm
Ha? Lemme see...

I just tried it again on another episode, and it turned out ok. Browser cache maybe?
It wasn't a browser cache issue because it still showed a broken link in various browsers. But I just checked it and it finally is showing correctly.

Re: Upload fails. Sorta.

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:14 am
by LDMartin1959
LDMartin1959 wrote:
Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:50 pm
It wasn't a browser cache issue because it still showed a broken link in various browsers. But I just checked it and it finally is showing correctly.
Well, in looking at the image I uploaded, the system credits it to "Unknown User". I guess I can live with that if need be, but is there any way to get this credited since I am guessing image upload credits might benefit me somewhere along the line?