Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interested.

Request series, season banners, episode images or Fan Art, display banners you've created, and discuss related topics.
pete_the_lion
Site Moderator
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 9:30 am

Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interested.

Postby pete_the_lion » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:28 pm

EDIT: until further notice, these will be offline. I've been hit by a DMCA takedown notice for these and am trying to work out what to do. I need my drop box for work alas, so can't risk it. Hopefully they will be back really soon. On a side note, if you happen to be the lurker who reported them, I'd love it if you'd send me a message just explaining what happened/the reasons behind it. I'm not trying to break any laws here, just share some artwork with fellow TV fans. Cheers.

I've been doing some season posters for a few shows for a while now, and a lot I have been working on in a larger size - namely the size of Series posters.
So please download these and use them in your media centre. I'll be updating the list as I finish and collate them. Most are my own designs, but some are simply modified dvd covers, so they can be used as a set and are all consistent. ( I hate it when fonts and words jump around and aren't at the same level and size.) Some shows have more than one design set in them.

I will be updating the folders as new seasons air, so please keep checking back to keep your sets up to date.

If you want to use them, check out the wiki for your media centre. In XBMC, you should rename the .jpg part of the filename to .tbn then name them like this:
season01.tbn
season02.tbn etc...
For specials, season-specials.tbn should work.

30 Rock https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/30rock.zip
Aqua Teen Hunger Squad https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/aquateen.zip
Archer https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/archer.zip
Boardwalk Empire https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/boardwalk.zip
Bob's Burgers https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/bobsburgers.zip
Boss https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/boss.rar
Breaking Bad https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/breakingbad.zip
Community https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/community.zip
Cougar Town https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/cougartown.zip
Deadwood https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/deadwood.zip
Dexter https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/dexter.zip
Eastbound & Down https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/eastbound.zip
Episodes https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/episodes.zip
Flight of the Conchords https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/flightoftheconchords.zip
Friday Night Dinner https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/fridaynightdinner.zip
Justified https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/justified.zip
The Killing (Forbrydelsen) https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/thekilling.zip
Mary Shelley's Frankenhole https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/frankenhole.zip
Freaks and Geeks https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/freaksandgeeks.zip
Futurama https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/futurama.rar
Game of Thrones https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/gameofthrones.zip
Ghost in the Shell https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/ghostintheshell.zip
Happy Endings https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/happyendings.zip
Homeland https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/homeland.zip
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/alwayssunny.zip
The IT Crowd https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/itcrowd.zip
The League https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/theleague.zip
The Life & Times of Tim https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/lifeandtimes.zip
Louie https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/louie.zip
Mad Men https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/madmen.zip
The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/flapjack.zip
The Mentalist https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/mentalist.zip
Modern Family https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/modernfamily.zip
Natsume's Book of Friends https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/natsume.zip
The New Girl https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/newgirl.zip
Party Down https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/partydown.zip
Psych https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/psych.zip
Raising Hope https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/raisinghope.rar
Regular Show https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/regularshow.zip
Sherlock https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/sherlock.zip
Sons of Anarchy https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/sonsofanarchy.zip
South Park https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/southpark.zip
The Suspicions of Mr Whicher https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/thesuspicionsofmrwhicher.zip
Ugly Americans https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/uglyamericans.rar
Veep https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/veep.zip
The Walking Dead https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/walkingdead.zip
Wilfred https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/wilfred.zip
Wonderfalls https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21609593/TVDB/wonderfalls.zip
Wallander (Original) https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/wallander.zip
Wallander (UK) https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21609593/TVDB/wallanderuk.zip
Last edited by pete_the_lion on Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:04 pm, edited 15 times in total.
Reason: adding more shows
Image

ledgerewskie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:41 pm

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby ledgerewskie » Thu May 09, 2013 3:50 pm

Last edited by pete_the_lion on Sat May 11, 2013 4:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added more shows

pete_the_lion
Site Moderator
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 9:30 am

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby pete_the_lion » Thu May 09, 2013 3:55 pm

Sweet! Love the Simpsons ones. Keep uploading man, awesome!
Image

macseven77
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 3:55 pm

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby macseven77 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:55 pm

When I tried to open the simpsons, my system wants to use VLC. What program should I use? Thanks

hikaricore
Gaius Baltar
Posts: 5979
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:28 am

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby hikaricore » Tue Jul 30, 2013 12:00 am

An archive extraction program such as 7zip or winrar would be my suggestion... since, you know, it's not a video. :p

toddster
Site Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:56 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby toddster » Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:00 pm

Hey

I was going through and updating to the 680*1000 size and noticed that ther were missing in the larger size.

New Girl Season 3
Mad Men Season 6
Image

pete_the_lion
Site Moderator
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 9:30 am

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby pete_the_lion » Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:38 am

TheToddster wrote:Hey

I was going through and updating to the 680*1000 size and noticed that ther were missing in the larger size.

New Girl Season 3
Mad Men Season 6


Sorry about that! I must have forgotten to upload them. The New Girl one might get replaced when I can source a better image - it's not the sharpest it could be, but it will do for now. I assume that's why I didn't upload it before. (Or I'm a forgetful eedjit. Take your pick.)
cheers, Pete
Image

Wolfeman0101
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:47 am

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby Wolfeman0101 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:19 pm

I don't see how these images aren't fair use. DCMA shouldn't matter.

macseven77
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 3:55 pm

Re: Higher quality season posters for anyone who is interest

Postby macseven77 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:07 pm

I agree, I can't see how these would violate DCMA. Any updates if you will be able to reload them?