Page 1 of 1

Help needed

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am
by juniano
Hello Guys,
This is my first time on this site so if i have posted in the wrong section Im truly sorry.
I have an Android Tv and i was using the Archos video player due to its ability to properly manages and embedded movies and tv shows descriptions (media scraping).
But since last week i have been adding new tv shows to my computer unto which the tv is connected as a local server. The tv shows fails to show description but whenever i add new movies there is no problem getting the movie's info. Digging a bit through the settings of Archos player i find it stated
Subtitles provided by opensubtitles.com
Movie information provided by themoviedb.org
Tv Shows information provided by thetvdb.com
Video scrobbler provided by trakt

My location is Reunion Island (Saint Denis) but have another place in Rio De Janeiro (Avenida Atlantica) with the same tv and set up, and my girlfriend tells me that shes having the same problems over there. She tells me that theres no problem with scraping movies. But somehow we are unable to scrape tv shows.

Has anyone ever faced this problem? or anything we can do to find a solution?

Re: Help needed

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:12 pm
by bluesquirrel
Have a read of the Version 3 forum.

Here is one thread from there... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=57711

Re: Help needed

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:25 am
by juniano
Hi, Thanks blue, Sorry for the delay. I guess its working fine now.

Re: Help needed

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:36 am
by Matthew15
Nope its not..Still i am facing a issue..I hope it is solved soon