[Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Discussion about the website and interfaces.
Report general bugs here.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SERIES REQUESTS HERE.
Use the appropriate forum.
Requests posted here are subject to immediate deletion.
Cafeine
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:02 pm
Location: Le Mans

[Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby Cafeine » Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:04 am

Since this afternoon (it's 5 PM, in my area), it's impossible to manage translations and/or updates for episodes titles and overview.
No problem to create a new episode, but once the english name and overview have been added, it's impossible to add other languages episode titles and overviews… :/

Image

Any idea what's going on?

HairyMutley
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:25 am

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby HairyMutley » Thu Nov 22, 2018 12:40 pm

Getting the same behaviour here

Daskarzine
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 8:16 pm

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby Daskarzine » Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:04 pm

Same, can't add episode overview, just get 'Invalid Episode'

trillian59
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:28 am

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby trillian59 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 1:23 am

yeah, add me to the list too :-(
the only thing that still works is to add a screenshot. Everything else is impossible.
(Even with english I get "invalid episode")
But I cannot click on any other language too, only english fields are shown (this is already for a year or so, besides pictures, nothing works for me anymore :oops: )

Daskarzine
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 8:16 pm

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby Daskarzine » Fri Nov 23, 2018 2:09 am

Seems to be working for me now and nice and quick!!

Cafeine
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:02 pm
Location: Le Mans

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby Cafeine » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:19 am

Thanks to whoever did fix that! :)

daedalus2
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:43 am

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby daedalus2 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:57 am

invalid episode is gone but now seems that translations are now also locked if the series is locked
is this intended?
cause this did not take place since the new site came up
found it was a very convenient behavior and a huge improvement over the old site

Imzadi
Site Moderator
Posts: 1910
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby Imzadi » Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:17 am

Yes, that is intended.

trillian59
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:28 am

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby trillian59 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:25 am

Still no real "Go" for me. Look at the attached Screenshot, If I click on "Deutsch (German)" the url "#translation-collapse-14" should be called, but nothing happens.
(And yeah, I know, there is no english description, sorry, I dont know it, I only could add "german"))

daedalus2
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:43 am

Re: [Bug] Impossible to manage translations

Postby daedalus2 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:32 am

Imzadi wrote:Yes, that is intended.

bad news :(
so it was a bug all the time ?