Site outage today

Announcements about the database, website, and plugins.
silkshadow
Former Site Admin
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:22 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Site outage today

Postby silkshadow » Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:58 am

Thanks Scott! Glad to know everything is under control. Is there anything we should/can be doing to help? Or should we lay off using the TVDB to avoid stressing it or anything?

MattS
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Site outage today

Postby MattS » Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:01 am

silkshadow wrote:Thanks Scott! Glad to know everything is under control. Is there anything we should/can be doing to help? Or should we lay off using the TVDB to avoid stressing it or anything?


Actually, please continue to use as normal as possible. I made some quick tweaks overnight last night (EDT) so things should be marginally better, but I'm gathering perf data so getting an accurate picture is extremely valuable.

Looks like I'll be bringing the site down briefly at some point today to make some larger changes, shouldn't be for more than just a couple of minute to bounce a few things but I'll update before I do so.

MattS
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Site outage today

Postby MattS » Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:39 am

Downtime beginning now, will update when it's back.
Edit: Downtime done.

MattS
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Site outage today

Postby MattS » Sun Mar 28, 2010 3:52 pm

Expect the site to be a bit flaky for a bit this evening, found the bug causing the db issues and am pushing updates for it now along with some other changes (potentially).

hikaricore
Forum Owner
Posts: 5108
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:28 am

Re: Site outage today

Postby hikaricore » Sun Mar 28, 2010 4:10 pm

<3

MattS
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Site outage today

Postby MattS » Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:37 pm

Things should (hopefully) be pretty stable now, we now have nginx serving most of the static content along with apache and db fixes/tweaks. We'll see how it does over the next few days, but overall there should be noticeable improvements and less asplody.

crzykidd
Site Admin
Posts: 718
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:48 pm

Re: Site outage today

Postby crzykidd » Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:58 pm

Thanks for all your help MattS. We greatly appriciate it.
thetvdb.com Site Admin

krazypoloc
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:12 am

Re: Site outage today

Postby krazypoloc » Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:34 am

So are you guys still having issues with the site? I have quite a few TV Shows that are not scraping properly.

If so I have seen people refer to a publicly viewable processing queue that is available. Where can this be located so I know when to attempt a re-scrape and stop nagging you guys? :)

szsori
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 5:23 pm

Re: Site outage today

Postby szsori » Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:39 am

krazypoloc wrote:So are you guys still having issues with the site? I have quite a few TV Shows that are not scraping properly.

If so I have seen people refer to a publicly viewable processing queue that is available. Where can this be located so I know when to attempt a re-scrape and stop nagging you guys? :)


http://thetvdb.com/?tab=reports
It's currently at 4 series, which means it's caught up. If you're having trouble with a particular series make a support post and we'll look into it. Make sure you link to the series itself from your post.

krazypoloc
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:12 am

Re: Site outage today

Postby krazypoloc » Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:47 am

szsori wrote:
krazypoloc wrote:So are you guys still having issues with the site? I have quite a few TV Shows that are not scraping properly.

If so I have seen people refer to a publicly viewable processing queue that is available. Where can this be located so I know when to attempt a re-scrape and stop nagging you guys? :)


http://thetvdb.com/?tab=reports
It's currently at 4 series, which means it's caught up. If you're having trouble with a particular series make a support post and we'll look into it. Make sure you link to the series itself from your post.



Thanks a lot. I am actually interfacing via YAMJ, doing a rescrape now....I guess we will see how it goes....going to take a while for 10TB of data to scrape.


Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests