Editing translation gives error

Bugs, comments, questions, and complaints regarding v3 of the site, launched June 2019.
Post Reply
olithewizard
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:00 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 1:42 am

When translating a text from dutch to english, this error was given.

https://www.thetvdb.com/series/translatestore

Image
CatLady
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:38 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 3:27 am

I'm also seeing this error when trying to add a Chinese translation to a series.

I was able to add episode translations without issue, so it appears to be a bug with series-level translations.
iufgweilgdsao
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:06 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:15 am

Exactly the same when adding aliases.
User avatar
rev.pragon
Posts: 1831
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:52 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:17 am

Try to clear your Cache completely and may delete all temporary Files. I had the same, after Cache clear everything works. It may shows up the Message sometimes but saves it anyway. They are working on the Background.
No Support via PN. Read the Rules.
iufgweilgdsao
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:06 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:00 am

rev.pragon wrote:Try to clear your Cache completely and may delete all temporary Files. I had the same, after Cache clear everything works. It may shows up the Message sometimes but saves it anyway. They are working on the Background.
No difference. Still cannot add alias.
User avatar
rev.pragon
Posts: 1831
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:52 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:09 am

Sorry, then please wait till an Admin respons.
No Support via PN. Read the Rules.
Slicemage
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 6:12 pm

Wed Jul 31, 2019 1:53 pm

+1 here, clearing cache had no effect. Just getting the error when trying to save a translation.
dannyvl
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 6:43 am

Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:58 am

Same here. Getting an error when trying to add/edit anything on translations page.
tudo75
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 7:19 am

Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:14 am

Same here. And the same error appear when I try to add a poster
Magitroopa
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:25 am
Location: New Jersey, United States
Contact:

Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:20 am

I have that error page when trying to view the "unassigned episodes" page for Deal or No Deal.
Post Reply