You understand, though, that your banner wasn't "stolen", right? And that the rule wouldn't have really applied anyway since they're of different formats. Had Imzadi simply resized your exact copy for use in the season area I would have just changed the credit to you. Since you don't want anything to be done about this and since I don't think there was a rules violation in any way, is it ok if we drop this?
Gladly, I simply think it's more "fun" for everybody if we go for unique. As for the "rule" not being broken I still don't get it. You talk about "format" are you saying as it's OK to "dupe" a banner and make it a poster, but it's not OK to "dupe" a banner and make another banner?